Board Members

Board Members, Committee Chairs & Block Captains

The Briarbend Community Improvement Association (BCIA) is managed by a Board of Directors elected from members of the Community. Board members serve a term of two years. Four members are elected in odd years and five in even years. The Treasurer is appointed by the Board and is the only paid member of the Board. After each election the Board then elects the Board Officers and appointments to each Committee Chair.

Please contact the appropriate Board Member with any question you might have.

March 2023 Board of Directors

Committee Chairs 

President Conor Shary
Vice President Jimmy Robert
Secretary Matt Lueckenhoff
Treasurer Jonathan Kalkan

Committee Chairs

Architecture Steve Geis
Hospitality Jennifer Hunter
Legal Jerry Young
Communications Garrett Galloway
Security Katie Deal
Social Jennifer Hunter

Molly Vandergrift

Block Captains

Block Captains are enlisted by the Board to serve as a means of communication to and from the Board and neighbors. A complete list of Briarbend Block Captains and more information about their responsibilities is available in the section For Neighbors.